Valentine’s Day 2014

I know that Valentine’s Day is typically a day at childcare centers full of hearts, red, pink & white. However, this year I decided to forgo the typical “Valentine’s” cookies or cupcakes, and instead we made cinnamon buns for snack.

These however, are not your average cinnamon buns! I used my bread recipe. However instead of simply rolling them as one would normally roll cinnamon buns, I cut the flattened dough into strips, and then rolled each end until they touched. I kinda pinched the tip creating a sort of heart shape. Some of them are more heart shaped than others. But all in all I think they look pretty good!!

IMG_4321

Can’t wait for the kids to wake up so we can taste them!

Categories: Early Childhood Education | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

