Fabric Covered Bulletin Board

Have you ever look at your bulletin board and wished that it looked more stylish? When I painted my office space, I really didn’t want to put my ragedy old bulletin board back on the wall. After searching Pinterest, I stumbled across a couple ideas of glueing fabric onto the bulletin board. I, of course, had to try this out for my self.

First Step: Paint the trim (I used left-over latex paint)

Second Step: Cut fabric to the size of the bulletin board (I cut it slightly larger than the inside measurement of the frame). Then spray glue onto the board, and smooth the fabric onto the board.

Step Three: After the fabric was in place, I used a butter knife, and pushed the fabric edges underneath the frame of the bulletin board. I left it over night to give it extra time to dry.

Step Four: The next evening, I hung it on the wall…..

See what you think…..

It’s so pretty I don’t even want to put my papers, and tacks back on it! 🙂 I plan on making some stylish push pins to go with my stylish board by glueing buttons to flat push pins. But, that requires a trip to my Grandma’s house, to dig through 82 years of old buttons! (Can’t Wait!!!!!)

Categories: Crafts | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

